Hopsin Forums - Undercover Prodigy
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
PapaGreg
Registered Member

One of my first songs, looking for critique Empty One of my first songs, looking for critique

Wed 19 Oct 2011 - 6:19
Hey guys. So I'm pretty new to this but I recently developed an interest in rapping. I wrote this song after going through some shit with a girl I was recently involved with.
If you wouldn't mind, I would like you to listen to the whole thing and give me an honest critique. Try to excuse my bad singing with the hook. Any feedback is appreciated, thanks!

http://soundcloud.com/gregdesciscio/beautiful/s-hllX4
TreDope
Registered Member

One of my first songs, looking for critique Empty Re: One of my first songs, looking for critique

Wed 19 Oct 2011 - 6:25
I'm feelin this already! The quality is iffy! it pops every now and then.. not a problem to hear lyrics except the first few bars. Flow was off at a few points.. this is good work for one of your first songs though! No doubt.. I'm feelin this though DEFINITELY! :) Me like myself, haven't been recording long.. i'm still developing the swag on the mic.. but it comes to all that have the passion!

If you have a few minutes of your time! Would you Peep a track of mine I just put out.. It's a collab with my brother. I'd just like some honest feedback! Not asking for views at all! I want to better myself as an artist.. and I need some advice if any! But if not, then it's still cool! Keep up the Good work bro!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YV7J3gUl63g
PapaGreg
Registered Member

One of my first songs, looking for critique Empty Re: One of my first songs, looking for critique

Wed 19 Oct 2011 - 6:30
Thanks man. Yeah I recorded it on some shitty mic. I plan on doing a re-recording now that I've become a little familiar with mixing and mastering in FL Studio.